Sagar Sports Reunion 2020

Sagar Institute of Science Technology & Research (SISTec-R) Ratibad Campus organised their most awaited event of the year "The Sagar Sports Reunion 2020", on 4th and 5th January, 2020. It is an annual event which is a platform for all entities of Sagar Group to reunite and meant for the physical well-being of "The Sagarians".

The opening ceremony hosted by Mrs. Sreena Sreedharan (HR SISTec-R) commenced with taking blessings from Maa Saraswati and lighting the ceremonial lamp by Dr. Jyoti Deshmukh (Principal SISTec-R) and Mr. B.S. Kushwaha (Administrator SISTec) in the presence of Mr. Siddharth Agrawal (MD Sagar Group), Mr. Sagar Agrawal (Director Sagar Group) and Mr. Amit Johri (Chief General Manager Sagar Group).

The opening ceremony continued with a welcoming speech by Mr. Rahul Mishra (General Manager Administration SISTec-R) followed by an inspiring address by Mr. Siddharth Agrawal. Mr. Siddharth Agrawal and Mr. Sagar Agrawal along with Mr. Arun Verma (Sports Officer SISTec-R) hoisted the Institute Flag for the glory and respect for the game. Mr. Akshat Shukla (Manager Admissions SISTec-R) delivered the oath ceremony with everyone pledging to honor and respect the game and gameplay. Mr. Siddharth Agrawal declared the commencement of the 10th "The Sagar Cricket Reunion” for Gentlemen & 7th “The Sagar Badminton Reunion” for Gentlewomen.

The participating teams were:
1.) Agrawal Builders
2.) Sagar Manufacturers Pvt. Ltd. (SMPL)
3.) Sagar Nutriments Pvt. Ltd. (SNPL)
4.) Sagar Institute of Science & Technology (SISTec)
5.) Sagar Institute of Science, Technology & Research (SISTec-R)
6.) Sagar Public School Saket Nagar (SPS SN)
7.) Sagar Public School Gandhi Nagar (SPS GN)
8.) Sagar Public School Rohit Nagar  (SPS RN)

It was inspiring to witness the adrenaline rush, the pumped up energy and the vigorous display of sportsmanship among the participants of Sagar Group.

On the second day an award ceremony was held which was graced by the presence of Shri Sudhir Agrawal (Chairman Sagar Group) where he felicitated the winners and runner-ups of the cricket and badminton matches. He also congratulated all the participants for their excellent display of sportsmanship. The  award ceremony ended with a vote of thanks by Mr. Rahul Mishra.

The cricket matches were played on knockout basis after which SISTec-R and SISTec played the 1st semi final with SISTec-R winning. SMPL and SPS Rohit Nagar played the 2nd semi final with SPS Rohit Nagar emerging as winner.
The final match was played between SISTec-R and SPS Rohit Nagar with SISTec-R team emerging as winners with 17 runs. Man of the Series was awarded to Mr. Kamlesh Prajapati of SISTec-R.

The winners and runner-ups for Badminton matches were:

1. Technical Category (Sports person)
Winner — Ms. Sonia Pal – SPS GN
Runner-up — Ms. Seema Singh – SPS GN

2. Non-technical Category (Non-sports person)
Winner — Mrs. Sonal – SPS SN
Runner-up — Mrs. Neelam – SPS GN

Date: 04-01-2020

Admission Enquiry