CII SIS-Tech GURU Awards 2017

CII SIS-Tech GURU Awards were constituted in 2016 to formally recognize and honour the deserving faculty members of engineering colleges. In six streams (viz. Civil Engineering, Computer Science and Engineering /IT, Electronics and Communication Engineering, Electrical/Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Mechanical Engineering and Applied Sciences), the top participating teachers are awarded with INR 25000 along-with citations by the Sagar Group. Two runner-ups in each stream are awarded with trophies.

In 2017, nominations for CII SIS-Tech GURU Awards were opened on 16th February 2017 till 25th February 2017. Around 400 faculty members got nominated from all over the country. These were from IITs, NITs, government colleges, private universities and private engineering colleges. These nominations were from 21 states of the country. In the first phase, the registered participants were to appear in off-campus online-tests of their respective streams on 25th or 26th February 2017 as per their choice. In these tests, 204 members participated.

Of the 204 participants, 109 were called for the second phase in which the participants were to interact with an expert panel in each stream. The expert panel consisted of one academician and one industrial expert nominated by the CII. Academicians invited for the panels were from NITs, IISER and other reputed institutes. Panel discussions were held on 5th March 2016 throughout the day. 75 participants turned up for these discussions and they were mainly evaluated for their technical knowledge and delivery skills in classroom teaching.

Of 75 finalists, 6 were selected as the Tech Gurus while 13 were judged runner-ups. Remaining were considered merit-holders.

The Award ceremony for CII SIS-Tech GURU Awards 2017 was held on 6th March 2017 at the SISTec Campus 6 p.m. onwards. Shri Deepak Joshi, Honourable Minister of State (Independent charge), Department of Technical Education and Skill Development, Government of M.P. was the Chief Guest while His Excellency Mr. Gustavo Makanaky, Ambassador of Colombia to India was the Guest of Honour. In addition, Shri Abhishek Gupta, Vice-Chairman of CII Council was also present along with Shri Sudhir Kumar Agrawal, Chairman, Sagar Group, Shri Siddharth Agrawal, M.D., Sagar Group and Shri Pawan Grover, E.D., Sagar Group of Institutions. Dr. Manish Billore, Principal, Sagar Institute of Science and Technology announced winners and runner-ups in various categories. 54 participants attended the event with their friends and family members. Dr. Swati Saxena, Vice-Principal, Sagar Institute of Science and Technology presented vote of thanks.

Date: 06-03-2017

Admission Enquiry